We also offer an uncontested divorce in Virginia which takes 3 weeks (and again we guarantee the 3 week period) and this costs just $600 plus $84 court fees.
The general requirements are as follows:
- You have no children in common;
- Your spouse will sign the divorce papers;
- You have been separated for at least 6 months; and
- One of you has been resident in the Commonwealth of Virginia for the last 6 months.
You don’t need to spend any time in lawyers’ offices: you can fill all the paperwork online and we even will process your payment.
For married couples looking to get a simple, convenient and fast divorce, this provides a very cost effective option. More than this, if you are both in agreement, using an uncontested divorce service will ease the emotional burden on both of you.
As an experienced divorce attorney who specializes in uncontested divorces, my law firm handles hundreds of cases each month. We have an established set of procedures and understand what it takes to get the final divorce decree with the minimum of fuss and inconvenience.
Ephraim Law also provides a range of additional services for those looking to get divorced but whose situations mean they cannot take advantage of Virginia’s uncontested divorce laws. These include:
Divorce by Deposition – where you get a divorce without the need to go to court, and the laws in Virginia allow for both uncontested and contested divorce proceedings;
Divorce by Publication – where you cannot locate your spouse and serve them with divorce proceedings, we can help you with a guaranteed 2.5 month service providing you have been separated for one year or more.